Independent directory. Verified July 2026. We accept no payment for inclusion. How we verify clinics
Home/Directory/MindScape Retreat

MindScape Retreat

Cozumel, Quintana Roo · Cozumel region

✓ Verified operating, July 2026
Important safety notice: This is independent research, not medical advice or an endorsement of any clinic. Ibogaine carries documented risks of serious cardiac events, including fatal arrhythmia (torsades de pointes); at least 33 deaths have been reported in the scientific literature, most in settings without adequate pre-treatment screening or continuous cardiac monitoring. We assess what clinics publicly disclose. We do not inspect facilities, review individual medical records, or guarantee outcomes, and a listing or score on this site is not a recommendation to book. Speak with a licensed physician who knows your full medical history before considering ibogaine treatment, and read our safety guide first.

A high-volume Cozumel operation with accessible pricing and an EKG requirement. Its 4.9-star average lives on its own website, so treat the rating differently than platform-verified reviews.

Pricing

All-inclusive from $6,500 to $7,500 for the 5-day retreat; full ibogaine protocol $13,500. (As of July 2026. Prices change; confirm directly.)

Programs

  • Core 7-day program (7-18 day range)
  • Opioid and SSRI protocols 10-14 days
  • Alcohol 10-12 days
  • Parkinson’s program 14-18 days
  • 5-MeO-DMT, NAD+

Conditions treated

  • Opioid detox
  • Alcohol
  • Depression
  • Parkinson’s (unproven indication)

Medical team & safety claims

Dr. Arellano MD listed as Clinical Director; 24/7 physician supervision claimed. Operating since 2019, 900 to 1,000+ patients claimed.

Reviews & track record

4.9 stars across roughly 500 reviews hosted on its own site, which cannot be independently audited. Some critical reviews exist on retreat platforms.

What to ask about

  • Reviews hosted on its own site
  • Aggressive neurological treatment claims
  • A no-refund complaint from an early-departing client
Last verified: July 2026 · Verified by: James Bean, Top Ibogaine Clinics / Twelve Trees
Sources checked: the clinic’s website and published protocols, Google, Recovery.com and Reddit reviews, public records, and complaint history as of the verification date. Safety-transparency scores measure public disclosure against the 2016 GITA guidelines; they are not certifications of clinical quality or outcomes. Prices, staffing and protocols change, so confirm everything directly with the clinic before booking. See how we verify.

Safety-transparency scorecard

What this clinic publicly discloses, measured against the 2016 GITA clinical guidelines. Disclosure is not the same as practice; a low score means ask more questions.
2/5 disclosed
  • EKG / cardiac screeningStated
  • ACLS-certified staffNot stated
  • Named physiciansPartial
  • Monitoring during dosingPartial
  • Hospital proximity statedNot stated

What these criteria mean →

At a glance

  • Price From $6,500 to $13,500
  • Region Cozumel
  • Model Clinical
  • Website mindscaperetreat.comunlinked mention; claiming activates the link
  • Phone +1 786-435-0272

Is this your clinic?

Claim this listing to add your logo, photos, direct phone and email, and a followed link to your website. Claiming never changes your safety score.

Claim this listing
Before you book: run the safety checklist on your first call.

Other clinics in Cozumel

Iboga Wellness Institute — ibogaine clinic in Cozumel Cozumel

Iboga Wellness Institute

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Pricing published Safety disclosure 4/5
$5,500-$30,000published, as of July 2026 View profile

Ibogaine research and pricing updates

New clinic verifications, price changes and safety research, about once a month. We store only your email and every update includes an unsubscribe link.