Independent directory. Verified July 2026. We accept no payment for inclusion. How we verify clinics
Home/Directory/Nueva Vida Recovery Home

Nueva Vida Recovery Home

La Paz, Baja California Sur · Los Cabos & La Paz region

✓ Listed, status unverified
Important safety notice: This is independent research, not medical advice or an endorsement of any clinic. Ibogaine carries documented risks of serious cardiac events, including fatal arrhythmia (torsades de pointes); at least 33 deaths have been reported in the scientific literature, most in settings without adequate pre-treatment screening or continuous cardiac monitoring. We assess what clinics publicly disclose. We do not inspect facilities, review individual medical records, or guarantee outcomes, and a listing or score on this site is not a recommendation to book. Speak with a licensed physician who knows your full medical history before considering ibogaine treatment, and read our safety guide first.

A small 12-step recovery home that added ibogaine, not a medical clinic. Its main website was down at our last check, so confirm it is operating before planning travel. Listed for completeness with an unverified status.

Pricing

$6,000 to $14,000 for the 21-day program, per its verified directory listing. (As of July 2026. Prices change; confirm directly.)

Programs

  • 21 to 28-day residential 12-step program with ibogaine offered within it
  • Maximum around 5 guests

Conditions treated

  • Alcohol
  • Substance dependency

Medical team & safety claims

Founder Gary Hartman, with a licensed social worker and psychotherapist on the published team. No physicians listed.

Reviews & track record

Recovery.com 5.0 from 13 reviews.

What to ask about

  • Main website was unreachable when we checked in July 2026
  • No physician on the published team
Last verified: July 2026 · Verified by: James Bean, Top Ibogaine Clinics / Twelve Trees
Sources checked: the clinic’s website and published protocols, Google, Recovery.com and Reddit reviews, public records, and complaint history as of the verification date. Safety-transparency scores measure public disclosure against the 2016 GITA guidelines; they are not certifications of clinical quality or outcomes. Prices, staffing and protocols change, so confirm everything directly with the clinic before booking. See how we verify.

Safety-transparency scorecard

What this clinic publicly discloses, measured against the 2016 GITA clinical guidelines. Disclosure is not the same as practice; a low score means ask more questions.
0/5 disclosed
  • EKG / cardiac screeningNot stated
  • ACLS-certified staffNot stated
  • Named physiciansNot stated
  • Monitoring during dosingNot stated
  • Hospital proximity statedNot stated

What these criteria mean →

At a glance

  • Price From $6,000 to $14,000
  • Region Los Cabos & La Paz
  • Model Clinical
  • Website nuevavidarecoveryhome.comunlinked mention; claiming activates the link
  • Phone +52 612-102-2611

Is this your clinic?

Claim this listing to add your logo, photos, direct phone and email, and a followed link to your website. Claiming never changes your safety score.

Claim this listing
Before you book: run the safety checklist on your first call.

Other clinics in Los Cabos & La Paz

Viraha Wellness Center — ibogaine clinic in Los Cabos & La Paz Los Cabos & La Paz

Viraha Wellness Center

San José del Cabo, Baja California Sur
Pricing published Safety disclosure 3.5/5
$3,500-$8,000published, as of July 2026 View profile
The POI Institute — ibogaine clinic in Los Cabos & La Paz Los Cabos & La Paz

The POI Institute

Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur
Pricing not published Safety disclosure 0/5
Ask clinicask the clinic View profile

Ibogaine research and pricing updates

New clinic verifications, price changes and safety research, about once a month. We store only your email and every update includes an unsubscribe link.