Independent directory. Verified July 2026. We accept no payment for inclusion. How we verify clinics
Home/Directory/The POI Institute

The POI Institute

Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur · Los Cabos & La Paz region

✓ Verified operating, July 2026
Important safety notice: This is independent research, not medical advice or an endorsement of any clinic. Ibogaine carries documented risks of serious cardiac events, including fatal arrhythmia (torsades de pointes); at least 33 deaths have been reported in the scientific literature, most in settings without adequate pre-treatment screening or continuous cardiac monitoring. We assess what clinics publicly disclose. We do not inspect facilities, review individual medical records, or guarantee outcomes, and a listing or score on this site is not a recommendation to book. Speak with a licensed physician who knows your full medical history before considering ibogaine treatment, and read our safety guide first.

An operating luxury facility that publishes none of the things this directory scores: no staff names, no screening protocol, no pricing. It sits at the bottom of our safety-transparency scale until that changes.

Pricing

Pricing not published. (As of July 2026. Prices change; confirm directly.)

Programs

  • 5, 7 and 10-day customized programs
  • Luxury resort-style private facility

Conditions treated

  • Opioid detox
  • Stimulants
  • Alcohol
  • Nicotine
  • PTSD, depression, anxiety

Medical team & safety claims

Co-founders identified only as George and Diane. No medical staff or credentials published anywhere.

Reviews & track record

Operating with 2026 activity, but virtually all testimonials are self-hosted.

What to ask about

  • No named medical staff at all
  • No published screening or cardiac protocol
  • No pricing, no street address
Last verified: July 2026 · Verified by: James Bean, Top Ibogaine Clinics / Twelve Trees
Sources checked: the clinic’s website and published protocols, Google, Recovery.com and Reddit reviews, public records, and complaint history as of the verification date. Safety-transparency scores measure public disclosure against the 2016 GITA guidelines; they are not certifications of clinical quality or outcomes. Prices, staffing and protocols change, so confirm everything directly with the clinic before booking. See how we verify.

Safety-transparency scorecard

What this clinic publicly discloses, measured against the 2016 GITA clinical guidelines. Disclosure is not the same as practice; a low score means ask more questions.
0/5 disclosed
  • EKG / cardiac screeningNot stated
  • ACLS-certified staffNot stated
  • Named physiciansNot stated
  • Monitoring during dosingNot stated
  • Hospital proximity statedNot stated

What these criteria mean →

At a glance

  • Price Pricing not published
  • Region Los Cabos & La Paz
  • Model Clinical
  • Website poiibogaine.comunlinked mention; claiming activates the link
  • Phone (833) 764-2226

Is this your clinic?

Claim this listing to add your logo, photos, direct phone and email, and a followed link to your website. Claiming never changes your safety score.

Claim this listing
Before you book: run the safety checklist on your first call.

Other clinics in Los Cabos & La Paz

Viraha Wellness Center — ibogaine clinic in Los Cabos & La Paz Los Cabos & La Paz

Viraha Wellness Center

San José del Cabo, Baja California Sur
Pricing published Safety disclosure 3.5/5
$3,500-$8,000published, as of July 2026 View profile
Nueva Vida Recovery Home — ibogaine clinic in Los Cabos & La Paz Los Cabos & La Paz

Nueva Vida Recovery Home

La Paz, Baja California Sur
Pricing published Safety disclosure 0/5 Status unverified
$6,000-$14,000published, as of July 2026 View profile

Ibogaine research and pricing updates

New clinic verifications, price changes and safety research, about once a month. We store only your email and every update includes an unsubscribe link.