Independent directory. Verified July 2026. We accept no payment for inclusion. How we verify clinics
Home/Directory/Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Sayulita Wellness Retreat

San Pancho / La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Nayarit · Puerto Vallarta & Nayarit region

✓ Verified operating, July 2026
Important safety notice: This is independent research, not medical advice or an endorsement of any clinic. Ibogaine carries documented risks of serious cardiac events, including fatal arrhythmia (torsades de pointes); at least 33 deaths have been reported in the scientific literature, most in settings without adequate pre-treatment screening or continuous cardiac monitoring. We assess what clinics publicly disclose. We do not inspect facilities, review individual medical records, or guarantee outcomes, and a listing or score on this site is not a recommendation to book. Speak with a licensed physician who knows your full medical history before considering ibogaine treatment, and read our safety guide first.

A retreat-model operation, not a medical clinic, with strong platform reviews and entry pricing well below the clinical corridor. Its safety claims trace to its own press releases, so verify them directly if medical risk applies to you.

Pricing

3-day discovery $3,000. 4-day all-inclusive $4,997. 7-day all-inclusive $7,997. 7-day ibogaine $11,997. (As of July 2026. Prices change; confirm directly.)

Programs

  • Ibogaine, psilocybin and DMT retreats, 3 to 7 days plus 4 weeks aftercare
  • Couples programs

Conditions treated

  • Alcohol and nicotine
  • Trauma, depression, anxiety
  • Burnout

Medical team & safety claims

Founder and CEO Andrew Tansil. A 15-person team is claimed; no physicians are named. Safety claims (on-site doctors, ECGs) appear in its own press releases.

Reviews & track record

Recovery.com 4.9 from 59 reviews. Founded 2013.

What to ask about

  • Safety claims sourced only from its own paid press releases
  • Publishes self-ranking best-of listicles
  • Pricing and venue overlap with Kambo Wellness Center suggests a shared operator
Last verified: July 2026 · Verified by: James Bean, Top Ibogaine Clinics / Twelve Trees
Sources checked: the clinic’s website and published protocols, Google, Recovery.com and Reddit reviews, public records, and complaint history as of the verification date. Safety-transparency scores measure public disclosure against the 2016 GITA guidelines; they are not certifications of clinical quality or outcomes. Prices, staffing and protocols change, so confirm everything directly with the clinic before booking. See how we verify.

Safety-transparency scorecard

What this clinic publicly discloses, measured against the 2016 GITA clinical guidelines. Disclosure is not the same as practice; a low score means ask more questions.
0.5/5 disclosed
  • EKG / cardiac screeningPartial
  • ACLS-certified staffNot stated
  • Named physiciansNot stated
  • Monitoring during dosingNot stated
  • Hospital proximity statedNot stated

What these criteria mean →

At a glance

  • Price From $3,000 to $11,997
  • Region Puerto Vallarta & Nayarit
  • Model Retreat
  • Website sayulitawellnessretreat.comunlinked mention; claiming activates the link
  • Phone +1 (833) 700-1002

Is this your clinic?

Claim this listing to add your logo, photos, direct phone and email, and a followed link to your website. Claiming never changes your safety score.

Claim this listing
Before you book: run the safety checklist on your first call.

Other clinics in Puerto Vallarta & Nayarit

Kambo Wellness Center — ibogaine clinic in Puerto Vallarta & Nayarit Puerto Vallarta & Nayarit

Kambo Wellness Center

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Nayarit
Pricing published Safety disclosure 0/5 Retreat model
$3,000-$17,997published, as of July 2026 View profile
Pangea Biomedics — ibogaine clinic in Puerto Vallarta & Nayarit Puerto Vallarta & Nayarit

Pangea Biomedics

Puerto Vallarta area
Pricing not published Safety disclosure 0/5 Status unverified
Ask clinicask the clinic View profile

Ibogaine research and pricing updates

New clinic verifications, price changes and safety research, about once a month. We store only your email and every update includes an unsubscribe link.