Independent directory. Verified July 2026. We accept no payment for inclusion. How we verify clinics
Home/Directory/Rite of Passage Mexico

Rite of Passage Mexico

Rosarito Beach, Baja California · Rosarito region

✓ Verified operating, July 2026
Important safety notice: This is independent research, not medical advice or an endorsement of any clinic. Ibogaine carries documented risks of serious cardiac events, including fatal arrhythmia (torsades de pointes); at least 33 deaths have been reported in the scientific literature, most in settings without adequate pre-treatment screening or continuous cardiac monitoring. We assess what clinics publicly disclose. We do not inspect facilities, review individual medical records, or guarantee outcomes, and a listing or score on this site is not a recommendation to book. Speak with a licensed physician who knows your full medical history before considering ibogaine treatment, and read our safety guide first.

A 14-day slow-ramp protocol that stands out from the standard 7-day model, with a described cardiology workup. The near-absence of independent reviews for a decade-old operation is the main open question.

Pricing

$11,500 standard, $9,500 group rate when two or more patients attend together. 14-day comprehensive program. (As of July 2026. Prices change; confirm directly.)

Programs

  • 14-day ibogaine program (half-dose flood day 3, full flood days 9-10)
  • Kambo, Bufo and Ayahuasca offered separately

Conditions treated

  • Opioid detox
  • Fentanyl
  • Benzodiazepines
  • Stimulants
  • Alcohol

Medical team & safety claims

Co-founders Luis Ortega Salas and Laura Edith Valenzuela Olea. Cardiologist evaluation with ECG, stress test and echocardiogram described; clinical staff not named.

Reviews & track record

Very thin independent review footprint for a claimed 10-year operation.

What to ask about

  • No named medical staff
  • Multiple psychoactive substances offered under one roof
Last verified: July 2026 · Verified by: James Bean, Top Ibogaine Clinics / Twelve Trees
Sources checked: the clinic’s website and published protocols, Google, Recovery.com and Reddit reviews, public records, and complaint history as of the verification date. Safety-transparency scores measure public disclosure against the 2016 GITA guidelines; they are not certifications of clinical quality or outcomes. Prices, staffing and protocols change, so confirm everything directly with the clinic before booking. See how we verify.

Safety-transparency scorecard

What this clinic publicly discloses, measured against the 2016 GITA clinical guidelines. Disclosure is not the same as practice; a low score means ask more questions.
1.5/5 disclosed
  • EKG / cardiac screeningStated
  • ACLS-certified staffNot stated
  • Named physiciansNot stated
  • Monitoring during dosingPartial
  • Hospital proximity statedNot stated

What these criteria mean →

At a glance

  • Price From $9,500 to $11,500
  • Region Rosarito
  • Model Clinical
  • Website riteofpassagemex.comunlinked mention; claiming activates the link
  • Phone +52 646 139 7363

Is this your clinic?

Claim this listing to add your logo, photos, direct phone and email, and a followed link to your website. Claiming never changes your safety score.

Claim this listing
Before you book: run the safety checklist on your first call.

Other clinics in Rosarito

New Path Ibogaine — ibogaine clinic in Rosarito Rosarito

New Path Ibogaine

Rosarito Beach, Baja California
Pricing published Safety disclosure 3.5/5
$7,000-$27,500published, as of July 2026 View profile
Casa Santa Isabel — ibogaine clinic in Rosarito Rosarito

Casa Santa Isabel

Baja Malibu, Playas de Rosarito
Pricing published Safety disclosure 2/5
$8,000+published, as of July 2026 View profile

Ibogaine research and pricing updates

New clinic verifications, price changes and safety research, about once a month. We store only your email and every update includes an unsubscribe link.